Hello World!

I'm Joel. Let's get started.

Posted by Joel Miller on Saturday, January 8, 2022

Reading time: 2 minutes

Listen to this article instead
waveform image for audio

Hello World!

My name is Joel, and this is my first article you’re reading. The intention of this blog is to provide its audience with some of the latest security news, tips, and advice to keep you up to date. To accomplish this goal, I plan to cover a lot of relevant news related to security, but also to occasionally include articles that discuss exciting tech related to this area as well.

Since my beginnings as an IT professional, I have always enjoyed doing my own research and finding, what I feel, is the most efficient solution to the problems I encountered in my profession. No matter how many certifications or degrees you achieve, real world experience is still necessary to make sense of it all. As such, I hope to provide insight on news and technology filtered by me to provide educational or otherwise thought provoking content.

Security has taken the forefront of my obsessions for the past 10+ years, and is an area that has made a significant impact on everyone. The lack of security focus for any business is becoming apparent more rapidly than ever, and can be extremely difficult to know where to prioritize efforts without wasting valuable assets. The threats on technology and services used by many are increasing at a rate that feels exponential due to the growing population of bad actors in the space, without any sign of let down as the potential for profits are proving too good.

No one set of methods/processes works for everyone in all situations to reach a state of “security,” as this is just a theoretical state of nirvana that is unobtainable in the reality, however, there are many things we can do as an individual that will increase the security posture of the company and country we live in. This is one of the reasons I feel it to be important to start this adventure here, by providing information to those who need it most.

Thank you for taking the time to visit today.

I’m looking forward to an exciting 2022.

Sincerely, Joel

p.s. if you have any interesting content you would like to see covered here, feel free to reach out to me on twitter.


comments powered by Disqus